The UK's Premier Tarmac Championship

MSA Asphalt Rally Championship takes sabbatical

November 28, 2016 • Championship

The MSA and BTRDA have agreed to rest the MSA Asphalt Rally Championship in 2017 following the retirement of long-time championship coordinator Andrew Haill. Both parties recognise that this news will disappoint competitors but they can rest assured that the championship will be relaunched and reinvigorated in 2018.

Asphalt Asides »

Asphalt Asides 7 2016 – Ford Parts Cheviot Stages Rally & Championship Roll of Honour

(0) no2a

TINN TAKES CONTROL!… David Tinn/Giles Dykes, in their MEM Proton Satria, not only conquered Otterburn at the weekend, with an outstanding win, but also took their first MSA Asphalt Rally Championship victory. A warm welcome awaited contenders in the Championship on Otterburn for the Ford Parts Cheviot Stages Rally, organised by Whickham & District Motor… Read More ›

Events »


(1) mewla16_31_mrol3196_loz

Having clinched his sixth MSA Asphalt Rally Championship crown on the recent Patriot Stages Rally, Damian Cole is wheeling out his Escort MkII for the final round of the series, the Cheviot Keith Knox Stages Rally, on 9th October. Due to the unavailability of a suitable date, the Cheviot did not take place last year… Read More ›

Images »

Annual Awards Dinner & Presentation 2016

(0) awards16_mrol8881

The winners took their spoils at the awards night held on Saturday 12th November at Moor Hall, Sutton Coldfield. The night was an extra special occassion as it marked the retirement of Andrew Haill who has run the championship for 21 years.

Points »

2016 Points – Round 7 – Cheviot Keith Knox Rally

(0) cheviot16-5

Please find attached the Championship points table after the Patriot stages Click Here Andrew Haill Championship Coordinator   Gallery Photos : Jane Evans


Enter your email address to follow this website and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,715 other followers

Championship Contacts

Championship Coordinator
Andrew Haill

Championship Scrutineer
Geoff Doe

Championship Webmasters
Mark Sims / Russ Otway

Championship Webmasters