The UK's Premier Tarmac Championship

Tag: Tyneside Stages

Cole cleans up!

Damian Cole/Paul Morris emerged victorious from the fourth round of the MSA Asphalt Rally Championship, the Tyneside Stages, in their Fiesta WRC which, after twelve stages on the Otterburn Military Ranges, came home 22s to the good over the Impreza WRC of Steve Simpson/Patrick Walsh. The win consolidates Cole & Morris’ lead of their respective… Read More ›

Photos: Shots from round 4, the Tyneside Stages, courtesy of

Plenty of heat from the ranges…

The MSA Asphalt Rally Championship makes the first of two visits to the Otterburn Military Ranges on Sunday 7th August for the Tyneside Stages Rally and, in the absence of last year’s winners, Simon Mauger/Jon Hawkins, series leaders Damian Cole/Paul Morris will be first away from the Airstrips in their Ford Fiesta WRC.

Something for everyone!

The organisers of the 2016 MSA Asphalt Rally Championship are delighted to announce a full seven-round calendar that not only includes the best sealed surface events the UK currently has to offer, but also takes advantage of the opportunity to sample rallying in the Irish Republic at first-hand.

Mauger moves closer

Simon Mauger’s quest for his first REIS MSA Asphalt Rally Championship title took another giant step forward last weekend when he and codriver Jonathan Hawkins took outright victory on the Tyneside Stages Rally in their Metro 4M4. With two rounds to go, Mauger already has three maximum scores to his credit, leaving any other pretenders… Read More ›

Photos: Shots from round 4, the Tyneside Stages, courtesy of

Cole’s Fiesta breaks cover

As five-time REIS MSA Asphalt Rally Champion Damian Cole bids for a sixth consecutive title, he has chosen the Tyneside Stages on which to debut his recently acquired Fiesta WRC. The familiar red Focus, that has proved so successful in recent times, will be left in the garage as, following retirement last time out, Cole… Read More ›


Enter your email address to follow this website and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,157 other followers

Championship Contacts

Championship Coordinator
Jane Evans

Championship Scrutineer
Geoff Doe

Championship Webmasters
Mark Sims / Russ Otway

Championship Webmasters